Calendar 2020 - 2021 | Garden Photographic Society

Garden Photographic Society Program Schedule

September 2020 – August 2021 (Click Month)


Thursday, September 3, 2020 @ 7:00 PM

Program: No live meeting. Dues are due to Howard Frank (info on Homepage)
Meeting Leader:
Location:


Thursday, September 17, 2020 @ 7:15 PM

Program: Zoom program: “Top 10 Ways to Make Your Photography Worse!”
Meeting Leader: Lee Hoy of Wildside Nature Tours
Location: You must Pregister at this LINK


Thursday, October 1, 2020 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #1
Location: Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/92241951552


Thursday, October 22, 2020 @ 7:00 PM

Program: “Lightroom: Beyond the Basics”
Meeting Leader: Rich Fisher
Location: Zoom LINK


Thursday, November 5, 2020 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #2
Location: Online


Thursday, December 3, 2020 @ 6:30 PM

Program: Holiday Party
Meeting Leader: (Invitation will be sent out later)
Location: Deerfierld Park District Recreation Center


Thursday, January 7, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #3
Location: TBD


Thursday, January 21, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: TBD
Meeting Leader:
Location: Pullman Room, Chicago Botanic Garden


Thursday, February 4, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #4
Location: TBD


Thursday, February 18, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: TBD
Meeting Leader:
Location: Pullman Room, Chicago Botanic Garden


Thursday, March 4, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #5
Location: TBD


Thursday, March 18, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: An Artistic Photographer Lies in All of Us
Meeting Leader: Lisa Langell
Location: Zoom Registration Link HERE


Thursday, April 1, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: Competition #6
Location: TBD


Thursday, April 15, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: TBD
Meeting Leader:
Location: Pullman Room, Chicago Botanic Garden


Thursday, May 6, 2021 @ 6:00 PM

Program: TBD
Location: TBD


Thursday, May 20, 2021 @ 7:00 PM

Program: TBD
Meeting Leaders:
Location: 


Thursday, June 3, 2021 @ 7:15 PM

Program: TBD
Location:  TBD


Thursday, June 17, 2021

Program: TBD
Meeting Leader:
Location: 


Thursday, July 1, 2021

Program: TBD
Meeting Leader:
Location:


July 10 – Sept 12, 2021

2021 “Nature In View” Show
See the Chicago Botanic Garden in a new light! In this exhibition, photographs of the natural world feature the work of Garden Photographic Society members. Their remarkable images capture fleeting moments of beauty—from the morning mist to the first spring bloom. Society members have held their meetings at the Garden for more than 30 years, appreciating it as a special place to perfect their craft.
Location: Greenhouse Galleries, Regenstein Center, Chicago Botanic Garden


Thursday, August 5 2021

Program: TBD
Location:


Thursday, August 20, 2021

Program: TBD
Location: TBD